LibGuides: ENGL 10203: Composition II: Home

Book titles

Cover art - The catcher in the rye a novel by J. D. Salinger

Cover art - My name is Asher Lev by Chaim Potok

Cover art - I know why the caged bird sings by Maya Angelou

Cover art - One flew over the cuckoo's nest by Ken Kesey

Cover art - The strange case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

Cover art - The ballad of the Sad Cafe by Carson McCullers

Cover art - the haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

Cover art - Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Cover art - Frankenstein a cultural history by Susan Tyler Hitchcock

Cover art - Housekeeping a novel by Marilynne Robinson

Library Databases

Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Elite contains 2,000+ journals (1,550 peer-reviewed titles) covering computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more.
Off-campus access requires your UACCM username and password.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Off campus access for Arkansans through the ASL Traveler Database Project.

The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
Bloom's Literature examines the lives and works of great writers throughout history. It contains information on thousands of authors and their works, as well as 35,000 characters, an extensive glossary, and more.
Off campus access requires your UACCM username and password.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost allows users to search all available EBSCO database content with a one search feature.
Off campus access requires your UACCM username and password.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Gale Literature provides access to full-text articles about writers and criticism about their work.
Off campus access requires your UACCM username and password.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a cross-disciplinary research tool with 30 databases that can be searched together or individually.
Off campus access for Arkansans through the ASL Traveler Database Project.
NOTE: This database seems to have trouble displaying properly in the Edge browser. It is recommended that you use Chrome or Firefox instead.
ProQuest One Literature This link opens in a new window
Resource for the study and teaching of English literature; integrates the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Includes a collection of poetry, prose and drama and a library of full-text journals and author biographies.
Off campus access for Arkansans through the ASL Traveler Database Project.
NOTE: This database seems to have trouble displaying properly in both the Edge and Safari browsers. It is recommended that you use Chrome or Firefox instead.

The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Research Companion This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Research Companion was developed to help students do more effective research and assist educators in teaching the basics for information literacy core principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
Off campus access for Arkansans through the ASL Traveler Database Project.
Scribner Writers Series This link opens in a new window
Scribner Writers Series collects bio-critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 important authors from around the world. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author's work in personal and historical context.
Off campus access requires your UACCM username and password.

E-book Databases

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) contains over 150,000 academic eBooks.
Off campus access requires your UACCM username and password.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest eBook Central contains over 60,000 eBooks from three collections: College Complete, Public Library Complete, and Schools and Educators Complete.
Off campus access for Arkansans through the ASL Traveler Database Project.

The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Off campus access requires a UACCM username and password.
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window
World Book Advanced is a collection of reference materials including encyclopedia, multimedia, eBooks, and primary source documents.
Off campus access for Arkansans through the ASL Traveler Database Project.

The Traveler Statewide Resource project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
MAS Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.
Salem Press eBooks This link opens in a new window
This ebook collection topics include literature, history, science, health, and career/business resources. For easy access off-campus, set up your account from a network computer.