BUS 2013 Business Communications I

Arkansas Business

• Print: The library maintains a print subscription to, "the state's business news authority."  We attempt to retain roughly the most-recent year's worth of editions in the library.
• Online:  Additionally, we have access to back issues of Arkansas Business (1987-present) through our ProQuest databases.  
  • NOTE 1: Access to this database is provided by the Arkansas State Library.  Consequently, if your computer is not "pinging" off of an AR-based server, you will not be able to access this database.  This problem can be resolved by bringing your laptop to campus and logging into the database here.  This will set your computer's cookies to an Arkansas-based server.  You should then be able to access the ProQuest databases...at least until the cookies expire.  When that occurs, you must repeat the process.
  • NOTE 2: This particular database does not seem to work well with the Edge browser.  It is recommended that you use Google Chrome or Firefox to view this database.

Bloomberg Businessweek

• Print: The library maintains a print subscription to this weekly business magazine.  We attempt to retain roughly the most-recent year's worth of editions in the library.
• Online: Additionally, we have access to back issues of Bloomberg Businessweek (1996-present) through our Ebsco databases.  

Entrepreneur

• Print: The library maintains a print subscription to this monthly business magazine.  We attempt to retain roughly the most-recent year's worth of editions in the library.
• Online:  Additionally, we have digital access to Entrepreneur (1993-present) through our Ebsco databases.  

Harvard Business Review

• Print: The library maintains a print subscription to this premiere business periodical.  We attempt to retain roughly the most-recent five years' worth of issues in the library.
• Online: Additionally, we have digital access to Harvard Business Review (1985-present) through our Ebsco databases.
  • NOTE: The permalink for HBR indicates that digital access is available all the way back to 1922.  However, what is being supplied in much of that is indexing rather than the full text document.  This simply means that the database is supplying you the relevant information about an article (i.e., the author, the title, when and where it was published, etc.) that you would need to acquire it through some other means (e.g., direct order or interlibrary loan).